This center was supported by the National Science Foundation Award #EEC-0832785

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon

360 Huntington Ave., Boston, Massachusetts 02115

617.373.2000 · TTY 617.373.3768

© 2017 Northeastern University

Advisory Board

We seek to transfer technology and processes to the business community, and the direction of our long-term work program is guided by input from an Industrial Advisory Board (IAB). The IAB provides expertise and strategic guidance to advance the mission and goals of the center. The IAB helps identify industry requirements, public/consumer needs, and new applications based on CHN research. As lead ambassadors for the CHN, IAB members also have an essential role in promoting and cultivating meaningful relationships with industry, government, engineering professionals and other academic organizations for the benefit of all constituents, including faculty, researchers, corporate partners, and ultimately society as a whole. Members participate in board meetings, social and educational programs, and resource development initiatives.

Industrial Advisory Board – FY-2015/16

  • Peter Antoinette, Nanocomp Technologies Inc. (IAB Co-Chair)

  • Krassi Marchev, Milara (IAB Co-Chair)

  • Alan Rae, Incubatorworks / NanoMaterials Innovation Center (IAB Co-Chair)

  • James Lamb, Brewer Science

  • David Carter, Draper Laboratory

  • Scott Miller, General Electric

  • Marc Abouaf, H.C. Starck

  • Joseph Downing, Innovation Institute at Mass Tech Collaborative

  • Easen Ho, Nanopower Solutions

  • Jason Targoff, Novatio Engineering

  • Dawn Van Dam, One Million Solutions in Health

  • Kevin Donohue, OptoGlo

  • Mary Herndon, Raytheon

  • Chris McCarroll, Raytheon

  • Roger Grace, Roger Grace Associates

  • Shawn Williams, Rogers Corp

  • Anant K. Singh, Triton Systems

  • Dana Granville, US Army Research Lab (retired)